San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

July 18th, 2013
Lee, Prado win Texas State diversity award


Texas State has honored Eugene Lee and Patricia Prado have been honored with the 2013 Excellence in Diversity Award.

The Excellence in Diversity Award is given annually to one faculty member and one staff member who provide exceptional commitment to diversity at Texas State by promoting the university’s diversity goals. Both recipients will be recognized at the fall convocation.

Lee is a professor in the Department of Theatre and Dance. Prado is an executive assistant in the Office of the Vice President for Finance and Support Services.

A selection committee composed of faculty and staff reviewed the nominees for the awards. The recipients are presented with a letter from Texas State President Denise Trauth, a plaque and a check for $2,500.


Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *