San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas
Email Email | Print Print --

January 6th, 2012
Council member earns NLC award

Front row, left to right: San Marcos Mayor Daniel Guerrero and San Marcos council member Shane Scott. Back row, left to right: San Marcos city council members Wayne Becak, John Thomaides and Jude Prather.


Shane Scott, San Marcos City Council Place 6 member, received the Achievement of Leadership Excellence Award from the National League of Cities for completing training programs provided by the national organization.

Scott earned credits for courses on leadership, effective governance, communications, collaboration and innovation. The National League of Cities offers training and networking opportunities to city officials throughout the U.S., and lobbies the federal government on behalf of its member municipalities.

Email Email | Print Print


One thought on “Council member earns NLC award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *