San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

July 11th, 2010
Selber, Chahin receive university diversity award


Texas State has honored Kathleen Selber and Jaime Chahin with its 2010 Excellence in Diversity Award.

Both recipients will be recognized at the fall convocation when the new academic year begins. Selber is a professor in the School of Social Work. Chahin is dean of the College of Applied Arts.

The university gives its Excellence in Diversity Award each year to one faculty member and one staff member who provide exceptional commitment to diversity at Texas State by promoting the university’s diversity goals.

A selection committee of faculty and staff reviewed the nominees for the awards. The recipients are presented with a plaque, a $2,500 check and a letter from Texas State President Denise Trauth.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *