San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

February 26th, 2010
Chargers honored by city council

022210chargersFront, left to right: San Marcos Mayor Susan Narvaiz, Kerra Sachtleben, Ginger Ray, Jessica Gonzales, Sarah Mock, Jamie Vargas,and Mena Svendsen. Second row, left to right: Savannah Junes, Camryn Kramer, Katherine Reeves, Rebekah Bryan and Amie Vargas. Third row, left to right: City Councilmembers Fred Terry, Kim Porterfield and Ryan Thomason, and coaches Sheldon Kramer, Rene Vargas, Megan Ramey and Erik Svendsen. Photo by Don Anders.


The San Marcos Chargers were recently honored by San Marcos Mayor Susan Narvaiz for winning the Girls Western Division II Championship of the South Texas Youth Soccer Association and for placing third in Texas in 2008 and 2009.

The Chargers are a girls soccer team with members who are 12 years old or younger. The team plays within the San Marcos Area Youth Soccer Organization (SMAYSO).

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.