San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

September 25th, 2009
Leadership San Marcos celebrates new class

The Leadership San Marcos 2010 Class. (Left to right: Wendy Schreiner, Jerry Gracy, Monica Garcia, Leann Carlson, Adam Rodriguez, Richard Bump, Jeremiah Pizana, Krista Courtaway, Molly Ann Rosas-Garcia, Charlotte Wattigny, Ryan Perkins, and Joe Verschueren. (LSM Photo)


Recently, Leadership San Marcos held its annual kick-off celebration in honor of its new 2009-2010 class.

Leadership San Marcos is an organization dedicated to informing, educating and motivating individuals to participate in programs that serve to improve the San Marcos community.

In seven full-day sessions held throughout the year, the class explores the essentials of leadership by studying the past, present and future needs of the community. This is done with a variety of team building exercises, tours, speakers and problem solving activities.

To apply for the program, get more information or donate to Leadership San Marcos, go to, or call Phil Hutchinson at (512) 353-5400.

Leadership San Marcos board members for 2009-2010. Left to right: Kevin Gilley, Sharon Wigley, Ann Frugoni, Tammy Allen, Phil Hutchinson, Denise Collazo, Rick Bell, Johnell Huebner, Kay Stroman, Greg Wurzbach, Celina Bley, and Scott Gregson. (LSM Photo)

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.