San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

July 27th, 2009
CTMC to honor staff women

Left to right: Dr. Ellen Grimm, Mr. Scott Yarbrough – CTMC Foundation Board Chairman, Dr. Patricia Becker, Mr. Wayne Becak – CTMC Foundation Board Member, Dr. Jeanna Flinn, Mr. Gary Jepson – CTMC President & CEO, Dr. Sue Ann Harrison, Dr. Jenifer Kowalik, Mr. John Navarette – CTMC Foundation Board Member, Dr. Teresa Irwin, Dr. Josephine Martinez.


Central Texas Medical Center (CTMC) will honor the women of its Medical Staff in conjunction with raising funds for its new Women’s Center at the 17th annual Stars of Texas Gala on Oct. 11.

“The women of CTMC have always been a significant part of the hospital’s effort to provide the community with complete health care,” said Gary Jepson, CTMC President and CEO.  “I couldn’t imagine pursuing our mission to extend the healing ministry of Christ without them.”

Representatives of the CTMC Foundation recently hosted a brief morning reception to inform the women of our Medical Staff about the planned Gala tribute this year. Attendees enjoyed a healthy breakfast spread, posed for a quick photo and received a CTMC umbrella.

While CTMC said it thanks all its physicians and staff, the following women are being honored for their commitment:

Patricia Becker, M.D., Linda Carney, M.D., Adriana Cheever, D.O., Karyn Collins, M.D., Carolyn Conley, M.D., Rhonda Deschner, M.D., Donna Dolan, M.D., Jennifer Driskell, M.D., Jeanne Flinn, D.O., Ellen Grimm, M.D., Sue Ann Harrison, M.D., Jennifer Hennessee, M.D., Jill Humphrey, M.D., Teresa Irwin, M.D., Jenifer Kowalik, M.D., Anna Lincoln, M.D., Renicko Lindquist, DDS, Jacqueline Livingston, D.O., Josephina Martinez, DDS, Michelle Miller, M.D., Ivri K. Messinger, D.O., Patricia Mossburg, M.D., Danette Elltiott Mullens, D.O., Diane Phalen, DPM, Beth Reid, M.D., Ana Rodriguez, M.D., Sarah Rodriguez, M.D., Jamie Schleuter, M.D., Janet Strickland, M.D., Julia Symon, M.D., Sujatha Thota, M.D., Chamalee Weeratunge, M.D., Gladys Weng, D.O., Kimberely Wheeler, M.D., Margaret Young, M.D.

This year’s Stars of Texas Gala will be held at the new Embassy Suites Hotel and Convention Center in San Marcos. Guests will be treated to live music by Grammy-winning artist Lee Ann Womack, a gourmet meal and the chance to bid on a truly unique assortment of silent auction items.

For more information about purchasing individual tickets or tables, sponsorship opportunities or to make a donation, call the CTMC Foundation office directly at (512) 753-3687 or visit

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.