San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

May 25th, 2009
SMHS debaters honored at City Hall


Front row, from left to right: San Marcos Mayor Susan Narvaiz, Irene Morse, Julie Munoz, Kristine Staggs, Nijah Adams, Kelly Mathis and Jenny Rodriguez. Back row, left to right: C.J. Odam, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Kim Porterfield, Ben Painton, Brooke Morgan, Greg Delalglesia, City Councilmember John Thomaides and Layce Odam.


The San Marcos High School (SMHS) debate team was recently honored at City Hall recently for winning a district championship. The team also took second place in overall sweepstakes at the District 17-4A Competition.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.