San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

May 14th, 2009
Teachers of the Year honored at City Hall

San Marcos CISD Teachers of the Year. Photo by Don Anders.


San Marcos Mayor Susan Narvaiz recently honored San Marcos CISD’s (SMCISD) Teachers of the Year at City Hall.

The award is given to one teacher from each of SMCISD’s campuses, who are chosen for the honor by their peers.

Pictured in the front row are Carolyn Jennings – Bonham Pre K, Amber Alexander -Bowie Elementary School, Melba Smith – Crockett Elementary School, Kelly Bost – DeZavala Elementary School, Crystal Abete – Travis Elementary School and Molly Bending -Miller Junior High School.In the back row are Narvaiz, Melody Carlisle – Hernandez Middle School, Nancy Jaster – Goodnight Middle School, Councilmember Fred Terry, Lacye Odam – San Marcos High School, Councilmember John Thomaides, Robert Duenez – Alternative Campus/ Family Learning Center and Mayor Pro Tem Kim Porterfield.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.