San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

March 27th, 2009
State gymnastics championship coming to Texas State


The Texas State Gymnastics Club will hold the Texas Gymnastics Conference Championships on March 28, at 3 p.m., in the Student Recreation Center.

Texas State students will compete against gymnasts from around Texas, including Baylor University, Texas A&M, the University of Texas and Texas Tech University.

The Texas State Gymnastics Club was founded in 1968, and is open to any student regardless of their experience. The 2008-2009 team is composed of Devon Ave, Jenna Simmons, Erin Williamson, Amena McCullum, Leslie Ables, Leslie Peters, Lauren Metcalf, Chelsea Baker, Rachel Tallerine, Cindy LaRotta, Matt Kelly, Issac Deanda, Cory Bohannon, Andrew Schultz, Ralph Barron, Josh Higgins and Ben Wood.

The event is free and open to the public. for more information, click on the gymnastics club website.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.