San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas
Email Email | Print Print --

June 27th, 2008
Nine high school choir members named Texas Music Scholars


Nine San Marcos High School choir students received the Texas Music Educators Association’s Texas Music Scholars award, choral director Helen Miers announced this week. They are Katy Whitbeck, Gabe De Leon, Annie Werner, Taelor Heyen, Geoffrey Hollis, Elizabeth Mason, Josh Contreras, Layne Cape and Phillip Burleigh. The awards are part of the association’ efforts to promote excellence in music education. The Texas Music Educators Association was formed in 1920.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *