San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas
Email Email | Print Print --

March 5th, 2008
Filing for school board election closes March 10

From the San Marcos school district

Three San Marcos CISD School Board incumbents have filed for positions that will expire in May of 2008. Joe Castillo of District 1, Margie Villalpando of District 2, and Lupe Costilla of District 3, are all currently serving on the school board.

Castillo has served since 2001, Villalpando since 2004, and Costilla since 1993. Castillo serves as the board secretary and Villalpando serves as the vice-president.

The last day to file for a place on the ballot is March 10 and election day will be May 10.

The terms for trustees Judy Allen and Tom Brown expire in 2009 and terms of Kathy Hansen and Peter Baen will be up in 2010.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *