San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

Texas State University System Board of Regents

Tuesday, July 19th, 2011

Texas State President Denise Trauth announces winners of 2011 Distinguished Professor award

Two Texas State Professors, Dr. Jesús Francisco de la Teja and Dr. Robert Gorman, received this year’s University Distinguished Professor award. The award honors those whose teaching, research and service have been exemplary and recognized at the state, national and international levels.

Tuesday, November 23rd, 2010

Baccus, Butler named Regent’s Professors

Professors John Baccus and David Butler have been honored as Regents’ Professors by the Texas State University System Board of Regents.