San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

Max Hastings


Wednesday, June 26th, 2013

O’Brien wins Pritzker Award

Tim O'Brien, five-time holder of Texas State's endowed chair in creative writing, was named the winner of the 2013 Pritzker Military Library Literature Award for Lifetime Achievement in Military Writing.