San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas


AUSTIN — Greater San Marcos Partnership president Adriana Cruz is among three people appointed today to the state’s new Economic Incentive Oversight board by Gov. Greg Abbott.

House Bill 26, legislation authored by State Rep. Chen Button and passed by the Texas Legislature last spring, eliminated the state’s Emerging Technology Fund and required creation of a board to “review the effectiveness and efficiency of state incentive programs and funds administered by the offices of the governor, the comptroller and the agriculture department,” the governor’s office said in a media statement.

Cruz is a member of the Texas Economic Development Council, Industrial Asset Management Council, Austin Area Research Organization and Texas State University’s STAR Park Advisory Committee. Additionally, she is treasurer of the Foreign Trade Zone of Central Texas and board member of United Way of Hays County. Cruz received a bachelor’s degree in business administration from the University of Texas at Austin.

In addition to Cruz, the governor also announced the appointments today of attorney Trevor Pearlman, the founding partner of the Dallas-based investment fund Tregan Partners LLP, and Massey Villarreal, the president and chief executive officer of Houston-based information technology consulting firm Precision Task Group Inc.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.