San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas
Email Email | Print Print --

Front row, left to right: Kaden and Keira Johnson. Second row, left to right: San Marcos Mayor Guerrero, B.J. Peterson, Helen Peterson, Arieah Alvarez, Myla Alvarez, Brooke Johnson. Back row, left to right: San Marcos Council Members Shane Scott and Wayne Becak, and Kyle Dicke. PHOTO via CITY OF SAN MARCOS


San Marcos Mayor Daniel Guerrero recently thanked B.J. Peterson for his 20 years of service to the city as a lineman for the San Marcos Electric Utility and wished him a happy retirement.

Peterson entered the industry in 1973 with the Lower Colorado River Authority and became a City of San Marcos employee in 1991 following the city’s purchase of its electric distribution system.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *