San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

June 23rd, 2011
Cheatham Street hosts Bigfest


The Cheatham Street Music Foundation’s annual BIGfest, celebrating the storied Cheatham Street Warehouse’s 37th anniversary this month, will run Friday through Sunday, June 24-26.

Tickets cost $10 for Friday night, $15 for Saturday and $15 for Sunday. A weekend pass costs $30. Tickets can be bought online here or at the door.

Friday, June 14
5:00-5:55 p.m. Heath Webb, Scott Smith, David Baxter
6:00-6:45 p.m. Zac Barfield, Chris Edwards, Cary Windham
6:50-7:35 p.m. Court Nance, Tony Taylor, Victor Holk
7:40-8:35 p.m. Grant Ewing Band
8:40-9:25 p.m. Rod Picott, Ben Danaher
9:30-10:20 p.m. Big John Mills, Sterling Finlay, Kent Finlay
10:30-11:20 p.m. Foscoe Jones Group
11:30 p.m.-12:20 a.m. Rex Robards Band
12:30-2:00 a.m. Tres Womack Band
Saturday, June 25
Noon-12:50 p.m. Missoula Slim, Tony Wilson, Aaron Allan
12:55-1:45 p.m. Gary Lovelady, Dennis Jay, Clark Rossi
1:50-2:40 p.m. George Ensle, Bill Peckar, A.J. Downing
2:45-3:35 p.m. Ronnie Corbin, Dewey Wayne, Floyd Tolson
3:40-4 p.m. Matt Amos, Pake Rossi, Jon Brewer
4:35-5:25 p.m. Todd Dorn, Josh Dodds, Tony Barten
5:30-6:15 p.m. Ben Morris & Great American Boxcar Chorus
6:20-7:10 p.m. Jordon Minor, Mike Ethan Messick, Ben Smith
7:15-8:05 p.m. Owen Temple, Adam Carroll, Mark Jungers
8:10-8:50 p.m. Richard Bodwen, Jimmy Baldwin
9:00-9:40 p.m. Dusty and Jamie
9:50-10:50 p.m. Houston Marchman Band
11 p.m. -12:20 a.m. Big John Mills & the Texas Road Dawgs
2:30-2 a.m. “Surprise.” Unadvertised Troubadours guest appearance
Sunday, June 26
Noon-12:50 p.m. Smokey Wilson, Forest W. Allen, Jaime Cortina
1-1:50 p.m. And the Creeks Don’t Rise
2-2:50 p.m. Greezy Wheels
3-3:50 p.m. Oso Band
4-4:50 p.m. Redd Volkaert & Big Jon Mills. “Guitar War”
5-5:50 p.m. Texas Wildflowers
5:55-6:45 p.m. Bill Whitbeck, James Lann, John Evans
6:50-7:40 p.m. Jaime Richards, Jason Allen, Kyle Park
7:45-8:35 p.m. Paul Eason, Aaron Einhouse, (TBA)
8:40-9:30 p.m. McKay Brothers + Brennen Leigh
9:40-10:40 p.m. John Authur Martinez
10:50-11:50 p.m. Doug Moreland Band
Midnight-1 a.m. Clay McClinton

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *