San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

April 7th, 2010
‘Second Mile Awards’ given at SMBA


The winners, pictured with sponsors Lynne Ritchie (far left) and Shelley Henry (far right). Front row, left to right: Kendall Nighbert, Siqi Liang, Kristi Allison, Cooper Allan, Kelly Reese. Second row, left to right: Emma Hartsock, Anita Dawdy, Tiara Hansen, Lindsey  Preston,Beth Thielen, Josh Thompson. Back row, left to right: Vincent Wei, Vishal Singh, Daniel Sexton, Won Jae Jeong and Luke Smithers.  Photo by Don Anders.


The coveted “Second Mile Awards” were recently announced at San Marcos Baptist Academy.  The awards are given to students for their exceptional efforts in the classroom during the first quarter of the spring semester. The awardees were nominated by at least four of their teachers.

The “Second Mile Award” has been a tradition at the Academy for more than 30 years.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.