San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas
Email Email | Print Print --

February 22nd, 2010
Fire battalion chief honored by the city


Front, left to right: San Marcos Mayor Susan Narvaiz, Chief Kelly Metz, Sue Metz, and Councilmember Kim Porterfield. Back, left to right: Battalion Chief Rick Rowell, Assistant Chiefs Karl Kuhlman and Len Nored, Chief Les Stephens, and Fire Marshal Ken Bell.  Photo by Don Anders.


Mayor Susan Narvaiz recently honored retiring Fire Battalion Chief Kelly Metz for his 20 years of dedicated service to the San Marcos Fire Department (SMFD).

While serving in San Marcos, Metz earned the highest departmental honors for courage and devotion to the fire service. Several chiefs from the fire department were present when he received the honor from the city.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.