- San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas - http://smmercury.com -

Friends of the San Marcos Cemetery have new president


Left to right: Pat Murdoch, Rose Ayers, Dianne Pape, Ryan Perkins, Linda Coker and Jane Hughson.


The Friends of the San Marcos Cemetery elected Ryan Perkins as president at the organization’s annual meeting on Jan. 27. Perkins replaces out-going president Dianne Pape.

Leadership for the group includes Pat Murdock as publicity chair,  Rose Ayers as Treasurer and Jane Hughson as secretary.

Dianne Pape, stepping down from president, took on the role of chair for the From Here to Eternity 5K walk/run. Linda Coker will be the Friends liaison to the San Marcos Cemetery Commission.

The Friends of the San Marcos Cemetery is a non-profit organization committed to preserving and improving the historic San Marcos Cemetery.

No Comments (Open | Close)

No Comments To "Friends of the San Marcos Cemetery have new president"

#1 Comment By Amanda Domaschk On 02/02/2010 @ 12:16 pm

Congrats Ryan

#2 Comment By Rodney van Oudekerke On 02/02/2010 @ 1:39 pm

Congratulations Ryan,
Thank you friends of the cemetery for all the hard work y’all do. San Marcos is very fortunate to have you.

#3 Comment By Anna Martinez Boling On 02/02/2010 @ 9:40 pm

Congrats Ryan! Thanks to everyone for such great work. I live adjacent to the cemetery and am proud of the work this organization does to keep it looking wonderful.