San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

June 23rd, 2009
Landaker, Clement elected to PEC board


Larry Landaker, Patrick Cox and Cristi Clement.


Larry Landaker of Wimberley and Cristi Clement of Marble Falls will be seated on the Pedernales Electric Cooperative’s board of directors on June 29 after winning tight elections over the weekend.

Landaker replaces District 6 director Val Smith and Clement replaces District 1 director Vi Cloud, who did not seek re-election. They will join incumbent District 7 member Patrick Cox who ran unopposed.

Frank Fatone of the independent Election Services Corporation announced 23,125 total votes were cast, including 19,315 by mail, 3,723 online, and 87 in person at the annual meeting. Fatone said 194,012 PEC members were eligible to vote in the election.

District 1

Mark A. Mayfield 7,605
Bill Wilcox 2,812
Cristi Clement 7,713
Sandra P. “Sandy” Jenkins 4,258

District 6

Theresa Rourke 2,343
Larry Landaker 5,152
Linda Kaye Rogers 4,285
Robbie Boone 2,271
David Bethancourt 4,488
Daryl Losaw 3,385

District 7

Patrick Cox 16,637

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *