San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas

March 13th, 2009
Hays sheriffs salute 'Best of the Best'

 Left to right: Steve Treager, Sergeant Rick Villanueva, Detective Lenny Martinez, Sergeant Ronnie Strain, Jenny Acosta, Jonathon Akers, Corrections Officer Eliseo Gallarza, Corrections Officer Alfred Munos, Deputy Chris Normand and Deputy Alex Fernandez.STAFF REPORT The Hays County Sheriffs Office held its 19th Annual “Best of the Best Awards” celebration on March 5 at the San Marcos Activity Center. The awards are given by fellow officers for good works done in the community, and on the job.This year’s winners are:Detective Lenny MartinezDetective of the YearDeputy Chris NormandDeputy of the YearDeputy Alex FernandezNew Deputy of the YearSergeant Ronnie StrainSupervisor of the YearOfficer Eliseo GallarzaCorrections Officer of the YearOfficer Alfredo MunosNew Corrections OfficerSergeant Rick VillanuevaCorrections SupervisorJonathon AkersTelecommunicatorFrank CheathamSupport PersonJenny AcostaAdministrative PersonReserve Deputy Steve Treager was presented with a special award for his volunteer service.

Email Email | Print Print


2 thoughts on “Hays sheriffs salute 'Best of the Best'

  1. Congratulations to everyone and
    Congratulations to Cheo, Supervisor of the year !Great job buddy 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *