San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas
Email Email | Print Print --

March 11th, 2009
German students named honorary San Marcians

Front row, left to right: San Marcos Mayor Susan Narvaiz, Eva Fey, Professor Susan Morrison, Avni Mehmeti, Annika Richter, Katrin Klussman, and Laura Konschak. Back row, left to right: City Councilmembers Pam Couch and Kim Porterfield, Joran Wrana, Nicolas Reum, Alexander Wiegand, Professor Wolfgang Funk, Kristin Knoblauch, Timo Muchow, Marianna Knorr and Mona Koch.


A group of students visiting Texas State from Hannover University in Germany were recently named as honorary citizens of San Marcos and presented with keys to the city by Mayor Susan Narvaiz. The students visited San Marcos and Texas State for one month.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *