San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas
Email Email | Print Print --

December 17th, 2008
Council names appointments to city boards and commissions

San Marcos City Council made the following appointments to city boards and commissions at their December 16th meeting.

Airport Commission: Theodore Dake, Jr., MD; Charles Nash; Bobby Roden

Animal Shelter Advisory Committee: Mary Lou Katchen; David Salazar; Jeff C. Jorgensen; Frank Cheatham

Arts Commission: Eva Carmena Doty; Carol Garcia; Valerie Short; Lisa Marie Coppoletta

Beautification Commission: Mark Carter; Bryan Davis; Robert T. Doerr

Construction Board of Appeals
: Walter Mott; Curtis Briggs

Convention and Visitors Bureau Advisory Board: Mark Hendricks; Michelle Kvanli; Tom Pugh; Richard Weik; Jason Byrd; Lorena Garcia; Chris Jones

Economic Development Board
: Bruce Tifft; Don Nash; Kevin Carswell; Charles Austin; John Thomaides

Efficiency Task Force
: Pam Couch; Fred A. Terry; John Campsmith; Earl Studdard; Barry Brittain; John Meeks; Sue Hardin

Ethics Review Commission: Tom McNair; Toby Hooper; Carter Morris

Finance and Audit Committee: Susan Narvaiz; Pam Couch; Kim Porterfield; Rick Menchaca; Steve Parker; Collette Jamison

Historic Preservation Commission: Thea Dake; Ollie Giles

Housing Authority Board: Stacy Green; Rose Brooks

Human Services Advisory Board: Lupe Costilla; David R. Ross; Karen Julian; Mark A. Newton; Sean D. Wardwell

Library Board: Mary Pendergast; James Wilson; Donna Swinney

Main Street Advisory Board: Molly Ann Salinas-Gonzales; Steve Searle; Gaylord Bose; Mark Gonzales; David Peterson; Dave Newman; Charles Blue; Michael Harper

Parks and Recreation Board
: Gary Aalen; Ron Riggins; Michelle Bussemey; Ben Kvanli

Planning and Zoning Commission
: Sherwood Bishop; Allen Shy; Curtis Seebeck

San Marcos-Hays County Emergency Medical Services Board
: Susan Narvaiz; Petra Landry

Sunset Advisory Commission: Ani Yazedjian Hensleigh; Jim Pendergast; Mark Occhialini; David Brown; Helen Cook; Louis Benavides; Rebecca Conley

Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. Two: Steve Parker

Transportation Advisory Board: Michael “Andy” Howard; Phillip Sladek; Ted Marchut; Jamar Keating; Brad McAllister

Youth Commission: Ani Yazedjian Hensleigh; JoAnne Prado

Zoning Board of Adjustments and Appeals: Lisa Spencer; Roland Bolden, III; Pax Chagnon; Gary Gooch

from Staff Reports

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *