San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas
Email Email | Print Print --

November 7th, 2008
Students win award at regional information technology competition

From Texas State University

The Texas State University Association of Information Technology Professionals recently won several awards at the chapter’s regional competition, held Oct. 23-25 in San Angelo.

The Texas State chapter competed against other student chapters from New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana and Mississippi. The chapter won a total of seven awards, including best chapter in the region.

AITP is a national organization open to students an career professionals interested in information technology.

Members of the competition team were: Owais Barlas, Eric Bramble, Daryn Burleigh, Clayton Calk, Gabe Contreras, Aaron Covington, Maggie Donna, Doug Fogle, Nathan Lloyd, Cory Nemec, Gene Ognibene, Chris Pheigaru, Autumn Pitts and James Thorne.

The team members are students in the McCoy College of Business Administration.

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *