San Marcos Mercury | Local News from San Marcos and Hays County, Texas
Email Email | Print Print --

May 1st, 2008
2008 Teachers of the Year recognized

Hays CISD announces the 2008 Teachers of the Year. A teacher representative from each of the district’s 17 campuses, plus a Special Education teacher, is named every spring by their peers. Hays CISD Teachers of the Year will be feted at a luncheon on May 9 at the Onion Creek Country Club, hosted by the Hays CISD Education Foundation. An elementary Teacher of the Year and secondary Teacher of the Year for the district will enter the regional and statewide Teacher of the Year competition, sponsored by the Texas Education Agency. In the past six years, three teachers from Hays CISD-Jim Cullen, Renee Herrington and Paige Collier-have represented Central Texas in the statewide competition.

The Hays CISD Teachers of the Year for 2008 are:

  • Tracy Mulligan – Kyle Elementary School
  • Betty Nash – Elm Grove Elementary School
  • Jamie Huston – Buda Elementary School
  • Jamie Griggs – Tom Green Elementary School
  • Janice Mangrum – Fuentes Elementary School
  • JoAnn Zavala – Hemphill Elementary School
  • Mary Ellen Lewis – Negley Elementary School
  • Patty Jones – Science Hall Elementary School
  • Lucila Bosquez – Tobias Elementary School
  • David Hall – Wallace Middle School
  • Lorenzo Pool – Dahlstrom Middle School
  • Elaine Rackley – Barton Middle School
  • Jason Younts – Chapa Middle School
  • Danielle Zweschper – Hays High School
  • Ryan Neuhaus – Lehman High School
  • Joseph Bennett – The Academy@Hays
  • Evelyn Gamble – The Impact Center
  • Denise Minton – Special Education

Chief Information Officer

Email Email | Print Print


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.